The line departments like P.W.D. (NH, Building and Roads), Irrigation Department, Public Health Engineering Department (P.H.E), Minor Irrigation Department, Forest Department etc have their divisional and circle level headquarters at Baghmara. Agriculture, Horticulture, Fisheries, Soil Conservation, Health and Family Welfare, Statistic and Evaluation and Sericulture Handloom and Weaving, Education Dept., ICDS, CPWD, MRDS (IFAD), Industry Departments have their district and sub-divisional level headquarters at Baghmara. This provides an additional infrastructure and readymade set up for administering and implementing various backward district initiative programme.
Design: NIC District Unit, South Garo Hills, Bahgmara
Content Provided: The District Administration, South Garo Hills